SubscribeSubscribe to Cycle Sport GiftGive Cycle Sport as a gift Newsletter Newsletter

Results: June 2011

Major race wins from June.

By Cycle Sport staff

Critérium du Dauphiné Libéré (WT) France
Prologue: Lars Boom (Ned) Rabobank
Stage one: Jurgen Van den Broeck (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage two: John Degenkolb (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage three: Tony Martin (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage four: John Degenkolb (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage five: Christophe Kern (Fra) Europcar
Stage six: Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Stage seven: Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Overall result
1 Bradley Wiggins (GB) Sky
2 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC
3 Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz) Astana

Tour of Switzerland (WT)
Stage one: Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Leopard-Trek
Stage two: Mauricio Soler (Col) Movistar
Stage three: Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage four: Thor Hushovd (Nor) Garmin-Cervélo
Stage five: Borut Bozic (Slo) Vacansoleil
Stage six: Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Rabobank
Stage seven: Thomas De Gendt (Bel) Vacansoleil
Stage eight: Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage nine: Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Leopard-Trek
Overall result
1 Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack
2 Damiano Cunego (Ita) Lampre-ISD
3 Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Rabobank

Tour of Luxembourg (2.HC)
Prologue: Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Leopard-Trek
Stage one: Denis Galimzyanov (Rus) Katusha
Stage two: Linus Gerdemann (Ger) Leopard-Trek
Stage three: Davide Appollonio (Ita) Sky
Stage four: Romain Feillu (Fra) Vacansoleil-DCM
Overall winner: Linus Gerdemann (Ger) Leopard-Trek

GP Kanton Aargau (1.1) Switzerland
Michael Albasini (Swi) Switzerland

TD Bank International Cycling Championship (1.HC) USA
Alex Rasmussen (Den) HTC-Highroad

Tour de Rijke (1.1) Netherlands
Theo Bos (Ned) Rabobank

Delta Tour Zeeland (2.1) Netherlands
Jos Van Emden (Ned) Rabobank
Stage one:
Marcel Kittel (Ger) Skil-Shimano
Stage two:
Steven Caethoven (Bel) Verandas Willems
Overall winner:
Marcel Kittel (Ger) Skil-Shimano

Neuseenclassics (1.1) Germany
Andre Schulze (Ger) CCC Polsat

Ster ZLM Tour (2.1) Netherlands
Stage one: Patrick Gretsch (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage two: Tyler Farrar (USA) Garmin-Cervélo
Stage three: Juan José Haedo (Arg) Saxo Bank
Stage four: Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage five: Leigh Howard (Aus) HTC-Highroad
Overall winner: Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto

Route du Sud (2.1) France
Stage one: Stefan Van Dijk (Ned) Veranda’s Willems
Stage two: Anthony Charteau (Fra) Europcar
Stage three: Jurgen Van Goolen (Bel) Veranda’s Willems
Stage four: Luis-Angel Mate (Spa) Cofidis
Overall winner: Vasili Kiryienka (Blr) Movistar

Tour of Slovenia (2.1)
Prologue: Robert Vrecer (Slo) Perutnina Ptuj
Stage one: Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage two: Diego Ulissi (Ita) Lampre-ISD
Stage three: Andrea Guardini (Ita) Farnese Vini
Overall winner: Diego Ulissi (Ita) Lampre-ISD

Giro della Toscana (1.1) Italy
Dan Martin (Ire) Garmin-Cervélo

Halle-Ingooigem (1.1) Belgium
Roy Curvers (Ned) Skil-Shimano

Major National Championships
Belgium: Philippe Gilbert (Omega Pharma-Lotto)
Denmark: Nicki Sorensen (Saxo Bank)
France: Sylvain Chavanel (Quick Step)
Germany: Robert Wagner (Leopard-Trek)
Great Britain: Bradley Wiggins (Sky)
Italy: Giovanni Visconti (Farnese Vini)
Spain: Jose Joaquin Rojas (Movistar)
Switzerland: Fabian Cancellara (Leopard-Trek)

There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Comment